Larry Moore recalls career as a newspaper reporter, uninterested in hair and makeup

When I had the opportunity to move into television news, it was my background in the newspaper business that truly helped me overcome the challenge. While my TV contemporaries worried about makeup and hair style, I was much more concerned about making sure I had every detail of every possible story. It was a background that served me well. Without my newspaper reporting background, I believe television would have been too difficult for me to tackle, let alone be successful .

(via KMBC blogs)
Leave a Reply

